As a small child 

Image Courtesy : Google Images

As a small child 

For that stolen chocolate I used to cry, 

Untill I was promised for more,  I knew no lie. 

I waited by the window pane,  

To float paper boats & play in the rain. 

Pain for me described wounded knees ,

Happiness lied within Humpty Dumpty’s sneeze. 

My heart never wore off and felt too bare ,

To love was my strength & to hate, a dare. 

Growing up was standing five feet tall ,

Until I picked myself after every fall. 

The knot of joy was thick tied and strong ,

Until I had to keep holding on. 
How many of you have felt this way? 

@quiescentlistener 

14 Replies to “As a small child ”

Leave a Reply

